Carrot Dreams

12341082_1209074032454069_465020885949416950_n

Hello, today I bring a Christmas recipe on the blog … for home and beginning to think it in September and December after months and months of anxiety for me.
How to change Christmas Deserts or treats ? With new recipes for this Christmas, I found this and made me remember my childhood as my mother did for us when we were children, but over the years she lost the recipe and never made them again.
I found and I did and try , they are same.
I hope you enjoy !!!

Ingredients:
750g Carrot
400g flour
200g Sugar
4 eggs
1 orange
1 teaspoon baking soup
salt, sugar and cinnamon q.s
frying oil

Peel and cook the carrots in water seasoned with a pinch of salt and orange peel. After drain cooked, remove the orange peel and reduce the mash.
Mix the sugar with 200g carrot puree, add the sifted flour and baking powder, mix well.
Then add the egg yolks and orange juice. Beat the egg whites until firm castle and join the preparation.
Heat oil in a frying pan and fry spoonfuls of the preparation, turning until evenly browned. Remove with the help of a slotted spoon and drain on paper towels. Rinse with a mixture of sugar and cinnamon.

I hope you like it, do not forget caring and sharing !!!

Visit the facebook page Where is the wisk

2 thoughts on “Carrot Dreams

Leave a Reply

